Jay Cutler Is Not A Wuss

I am a die-hard Minnesota Vikings fan so I pretty much hate the Chicago Bears. Unless they are playing the Green Bay Packers in the NFC Championship game. I’m not a big Jay Cutler fan either but let’s give the man his due here. He tried playing with a torn MCL and he couldn’t do anything. He was throwing off his back foot and couldn’t get anything on the ball. I always watch his feet and towards the middle of the 2nd quarter I could see he had nothing. He couldn’t plant his foot and get anything on his throws. He was a one-legged man at a butt- kicking contest.  Jay Cutler always aggravates me with his poor footwork. The man has a cannon of an arm and when he chooses to use his feet correctly he is a very good QB. But on Sunday I could see that he was trying to step into his throws but he just couldn’t do it. At that point he wasn’t doing the team any good. If a rube like me sitting in my basement could see this don’t you think the Bears coaches did as well?!? That’s why they pulled him out of the game. Jay was bummed that he couldn’t play in the biggest game of his life and sat despondently on the bench. Some say that he should have been up being a RAH RAH guy cheering the team on. That’s not Jay on a good day and with a torn up knee he clearly wasn’t in the mood for that. I’m not going to rip him for that either.

Bottom line: Jay Cutler is tougher than 99.99% of the public and they have no business questioning his toughness. As far as the former players I don’t give their criticism much credence either. It appears that they are just looking for a little attention. Everybody plays hurt. You can’t play when you are injured and are unable to perform your duties.

One thought on “Jay Cutler Is Not A Wuss

  1. Great article here. Man, the news never stops in the NFL eh? It has been really interesting to see all the different angles that people have been taking with regards to the Jay Cutler story. The players obviously have a dislike for Cutler and were not going to give him the benefit of the doubt on anything. I think it shows a lack of respect from his fellow NFLers, which can’t be a good sign for a player. Despite his god given abilities and him taking his team to the NFC Championship this year there is definitely something missing in Cutler. I personally think the players had the right to talk because, well, it’s a free country right. However, it can’t be any good for Cutler and Chicago has to figure out where they wanna go with their QB situation because I know a lot of NFL fans are calling for the Bears to go in a different direction. Also, you think you could check out my blog cuz I’d love to hear what you have to say. http://chrisross91.wordpress.com/2011/01/25/emotional-disconnect/

Comments are closed.